top of page
IMG_0186.HEIC

DARBY

American Quarter Horse 

A Bit About Me 🐎

Birthday 🎂 

Estimated 2003

Gotcha Day 💕

November 6, 2023

Breed 🐴

AQHA

Personality ⭐️

Sweet Chili Pepper

Gender

Mare

Height

15.1HH

About My Riders 🤠

Experience Level: 
Confident Beginner/Intermediate

Weight Class:

Carries riders up to 200lbs

Age Class:

All ages

 ★ My Favorites ★

Favorite Job 💪: Trails and Arena 

Favorite Color 🌈: Orange

Favorite Treat 🍪: Horse Cookies

Favorite Quote 💬: "Any day spent with you is my favorite day.  So, today is my new favorite day.”

Special Care🩺:

Lots of horse yoga! 🧘‍♀️

Care Sponsors ❤️‍🩹:

None yet

Apples Given 🍎:

None yet

My story 💕

Howdy folks, Darby here 😊 I came to the ranch through a friend! I needed help getting back my weight and loosening my muscles as my neck and butt were locked up and sore. Turns out, I might've been quite the working and show horse back in the day! Sadly some of the details were lost when I was moved around a lot.. but I came with a fancy roping saddle and a scar on my leg that tells a story. Guess that's probably what ended my rodeo career.. but the scar doesn’t bother me anymore!

I'm a sweet red mare, with just a touch of sass for flavor. I prefer taking it easy on the trails, enjoying the scenery and hanging out with my horse pal, Khaleesi.  When I'm not out exploring, I partner up with my girl Taylin! We do those 4H things so we can learn and grow together. Come say hi, and if you're feeling generous, a scratch or two on the withers wouldn't go amiss! 😉

bottom of page